Key Staff & Board of Directors

Executive Team

Jared SanfordJared Sanford, MPA
Chief Executive Officer
360 397 8246 ext 30484

Jared Sanford joined Lifeline Connections in October 2012 and serves as the Chief Executive Officer.  Jared has worked in many different capacities within the behavioral health field where he began his career as a Substance Abuse Counselor.  He has held progressively responsible positions ranging from Clinical Supervisor to Regional Director and now CEO.

Jared holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology and a Master’s degree in Public Administration. He has a passion for recovery because he has witnessed the destructive nature of addiction. Jared believes that recovery is possible and happens every day!


bbBrandy Branch, LMHC, SUDP
Chief Clinical Officer
360 397 8246 ext 30534

Brandy serves as the Chief Clinical Officer of all Lifeline Connections clinical programs including in-patient residential, intensive outpatient, outpatient, mental health and drug court.  Brandy has worked in the substance use and mental health field for over 20 years including working with patients experiencing co-occurring disorders through case management, group counseling, and education.  She is fluent in American Sign Language and has counseled and assessed deaf and hard of hearing individuals.

Brandy earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from the University of Wyoming, Laramie, and Associate of Science, Sign Language Interpretation at Portland Community College. She earned her Master’s of Science degree in Rehabilitation Counseling in Deafness from Western Oregon University.  Brandy started with Lifeline Connections in 2001 as a staff member in the Residential Unit.  She has had increasing progressive positions leading to her current position as Chief Clinical Officer.


Joseph_Foster_1- croppedJoe Foster, MBA, CMA
Chief Financial Officer
360 397 8246 ext 30554

As the Chief Financial Officer, Joe has oversight of the agencies facilities, equipment and financial activities.  Joe joined Lifeline after seven years at Concordia University, Portland OR where he played key roles including Director of Operations & Data Management, Director of Accounts Receivable and most recently Business Systems Analyst.

He began his professional career as the Director of Finance & Operations at Santa Barbara Rescue Mission, Santa Barbara, CA after graduating Summa Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Arts from Westmont College, Santa Barbara, CA. Joe earned his MBA with an emphasis in Operation Management from Concordia University, Portland, OR. Joe is also certified as a Management Accountant.


Remi Smith, MSW, MBA
Chief Quality Officer
360 397 8246 ext 30297

Remi Smith joined Lifeline Connections in May, 2019 and serves as the Chief Quality Officer.  Remi has over thirteen years in Non Profit leadership, eight of which as a Quality Director. In addition, she has over 11 years in law enforcement.

Remi began her career in behavioral health in in-patient residential psychiatric services for children and adolescents, then transitioned into adult behavioral health and substance use disorder treatment.  Remi earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Public Affairs from WSU/ Vancouver, her Master’s degree in Social Work from Walla Walla University and her Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Portland.  

Management Team

Arianna Kee, LMHC, SUDP
Deputy Clinical Officer
360 690-3069 ext 30403

Maria Calvert, BS, SUDP
Program Director
Substance Use Disorder Outpatient Services
360 397 8246 ext 30542

Phillip Muir, BS, SUDP
Program Director
Substance Use Disorder Residential Services
360 397 8246 ext 30411

Amber Martin, RN
Program Director
Withdrawal Management Services
360.397.8246 ext 30216

Kaylee Collins, LPN
Program Director
Medication Assisted Treatment Services
360 397 8246 ext 30483

Pat Upshaw, BA, SUDP
Program Director
Therapeutic Specialty Courts
Outpatient Services
360.397.8246 ext 30473

Jessica Hall, PHR
Human Resources Director
360 397 8246 ext 30495

Jeri Mortimore, CFRE
Development Director
360 397 8246 ext 30548

Dan Jass, MA, LMFT
Program Director, Interim
Mental Health Services
360.397.8246 ext 30229

Dan Jass, MA, LMFT
Program Director
Child & Youth Services
360.397.8246 ext 30229

Brianna Dalton, LMHC
Program Director
Community Based Treatment Services
360.397.8246 ext 31206

Carolyn Mason, MS, SUDP
Regional Program Director
North Sound Region
360.397.8246 ext 33012

Kim Nuesse, BS, SUDP
Program Director
Women’s Recovery Center
360.397.8246 ext 31306

Kara Seibert, LICSWA
Program Director
Crisis Stabilization Services
360.397.8246 ext 31204

Liana Hategan, MD
Medical Director
Board Certified Psychiatry and Neurology
Board Certified Forensic Psychiatry
Board Certified Addiction Medicine

The Board of Directors

Matt Lee – Opsahl/Dawson Certified Public Accountants

Vice President:
Edie Blakley – Clark College Career Services

Brian MacKenzie – Gunn MacKenzie Law Firm

Kasandra Early – Self Employed Business Contractor

Ginger Schmidt – Riverview Bank

Rusty Williams – IGI Resources

Harry White – Waddell & Reed Financial Advisors

Dr. Robert Poole – Retired Psychologist


The Sobering Services Unit Advisory Board

Chair: Kathy McNicholas – Vancouver Police Department

Vice Chair: Marc Muhr – Clark County EMS

Member: Peggy Sheehan – Vancouver City


Crisis Stabilization Advisory Board

Chair: John Horch, Clark County Sheriff’s Office

Vice-Chair: Brittany Davis, Amerigroup

Member: Jeffrey Hite – Beacon Health Options

Member: Dave Kester – PeaceHealth

Member: Marc Muhr – Clark County EMS

Member: Chiara Caballero – NAMI SW WA

Member: Brad Berry – CVAB (Consumer Voices are Born)

Member: Victor Garcia, Peace Health

Member: Cathy Doriot, Ridgefield Police Department

Member: Kris DeVore, CRESA

Member: Kathy McNicholas, Clark County Sheriff’s Office

Member: Daniel Smith, Community Health Plan of Washington

Member: Ana Sifuentes, YWCA Clark County

Member: Estefania Tran, RN

Member: Kori Basquez, Community Services Northwest

Member: Julie Walker, CRESA

Member: Jim Hagar, Port of Vancouver


Recovery Resource Advisory Board

Chair: Keith Wells

Vice Chair: Randy Strutz

Member: Bill San Nicolas

Member: John Dyer

Member: Julie Jo Cole

Member: Lyn Anderson

Member: Orvie Wake

Member: Tim Ranger